shopping for love.

I was the dress that looked good on the rack of the store
and fit you just right in the trial room.
And then, out in public, you wore me again, but you didn’t like it
and so you left me in a corner on your shelf and forgot me.
One day,
you found me,
still waiting,
and you picked me up and wondered
why you’d picked me up at all.
You threw me away that day
and I realised then that I waited in the corner but
you don’t want to wear me again.

-flightless bird.

So tell me what you think...

