Resolutions

I don’t have any resolutions. Oh dear, I’m in such a fix. The new year is hardly five hours away and here I am, wondering what my promises should be. Better grades, better ability at coping with stress and difficult memories, a more genuine smile, no cutting… no self-harming at all, being a less-clingy, less-dependent person, being self-dependent…

Well, that’s a lot of promises. New Year. Always brings a wave of newness over everything. Honestly, nothing is really changing. Nothing is.

I have to go do some Math problems now. The last Math problems of 2012, and then I will be able to pour my heart out on the blog. After all, I’ve got to stay up to usher the new year in, just like I tend to stay up and usher every new day in.

One thought on “Resolutions

So tell me what you think...

