Sleepless Nights

Sleepless nights. Sitting up, staring at the laptop screen for inspiration regarding the pending holiday homework I have and just whiling away time as the hands of the clock slowly turn. It’s 2 in the morning and I haven’t slept. I should go to sleep. But sleep is something I like avoiding now. The problem is that avoiding it ends up ruining my days. I need my eight hours. Or at least six.

Call it a baseless fear or call it stupidity, I am afraid of sleeping because I’m afraid of the nightmares I might get. The risk is too high. And so I procrastinate sleeping. That sounds like rubbish. Who procrastinates SLEEP? But yes, that’s what I do. I’m a weird character.

3 thoughts on “Sleepless Nights

      1. Yeah. Research says that teenagers the world over sleep late and wake up late. Some Cambridge Schools experimentally delayed school open time to 9 or 10 am. The teenagers performed significantly better. Wish our schools experimented like this. šŸ˜€

So tell me what you think...

